Top players and coaches talk about the Under Armour Holiday Classic

Best of the 2015 Under Armour Holiday Classic

Tournament History

Showcase Division Teams by Record

(First year was 2015)

Oldsmar Christian (Oldsmar, FL), 3-0

St. Frances Academy (Baltimore, MD), 3-0

Advanced Prep International (Dallas, TX), 2-1

Brewster Academy (Wolfeboro, NH), 1-1

Northfield Mount Hermon (Mount Hermon, MA), 1-1

Balboa City (San Diego, CA), 0-3

Thomas Jefferson (Brooklyn, NY), 0-4


National Division Championship Games

1990  St. Anthony (Jersey City, NJ) def. St. Raymond’s (Bronx, NY) score n/a

1991  Oak Hill Academy (Mouth of Wilson, VA) def. Mater Dei (Santa Ana, CA) score n/a

1992  Oak Hill Academy (Mouth of Wilson, VA) def. Jesuit (Carmichael, CA) score n/a  

1993  St. Anthony (Jersey City, NJ) def. Bishop O’Dowd (Oakland, CA) score n/a

1994  Mater Dei (Santa Ana, CA) def. Lincoln (San Diego, CA) score n/a

1995  St. Anthony (Jersey City, NJ) def. Crenshaw (Los Angeles, CA) score n/a

1996  Crenshaw (Los Angeles, CA) def. Jesuit (Carmichael, CA) score n/a

1997  St. Anthony (Jersey City, NJ) def. St. Dominic (Oyster Bay, NY) score n/a

1998  St. Anthony (Jersey City, NJ) def. Simi Valley (CA) score n/a

1999  Mater Dei (Santa Ana, CA) def. De La Salle (Concord, CA) score n/a

2000  Centennial (Compton, CA) def. Archbishop Moeller (Cincinnati, OH) n/a

2001  Carlsbad (CA) def. Torrey Pines (San Diego, CA) score n/a

2002  El Camino (Oceanside, CA) def. Fairfax (Los Angeles, CA) score n/a

2003  St. Anthony (Jersey City, NJ) def. El Camino (Oceanside, CA) score n/a  

2004  Steele Canyon (Spring Valley, CA) def. El Toro (Lake Forest, CA) 74-64

2005  Clovis West (Fresno, CA) def. Centennial (Compton, CA) 62-43

2006  Jesuit (Carmichael, CA) def. Dominguez (Compton, CA) 63-56

2007  Dominguez (Compton, CA) def. Simi Valley (CA) 84-83 (buzzer beater video)

2008  Bellevue (WA) def. Eisenhower (Rialto, CA) 58-54

2009  St. Patrick (Elizabeth, NJ) def. Newark Memorial (Newark, CA) 66-43

2010  Long Beach Poly (Long Beach, CA) def. Bishop O’Dowd (Oakland, CA) 48-42

2011  DeMatha (Hyattsville, MD) def. Windward (Los Angeles, CA) 74-64

2012  Sheldon (Sacramento, CA) def. St. Augustine (San Diego, CA) 64-47

2013  Loyola (Los Angeles, CA) def. Centennial (Corona, CA) 78-57

2014  Fairfax (Los Angeles, CA) def. Redondo (Redondo Beach, CA) 56-51

2015  Fairfax (Los Angeles, CA) def. Centennial (Corona, CA) 68-53

National Division Championship Titles

Titles, School, Last Title

6  St. Anthony (Jersey City, NJ), 2003

2  Oak Hill Academy (Mouth of Wilson, VA), 1992

2  Mater Dei (Santa Ana, CA), 1999

2  Fairfax (Los Angeles, CA), 2015

1  Crenshaw (Los Angeles, CA), 1996

1  Centennial (Compton, CA), 2000

1  Carlsbad (CA), 2001

1  El Camino (Oceanside, CA), 2002

1  Steele Canyon (Spring Valley, CA), 2004

1  Clovis West (Fresno, CA), 2005

1  Jesuit (Carmichael, CA), 2006

1  Dominguez (Compton, CA), 2007

1  Bellevue (WA), 2008

1  St. Patrick (Elizabeth, NJ), 2009

1  Long Beach Poly (Long Beach, CA), 2010

1  DeMatha (Hyattsville, MD), 2011

1  Sheldon (Sacramento, CA), 2012

1  Loyola (Los Angeles, CA), 2013

Inaugural Tournament

1990 Nike National Prep Classic 

Dates:  December 26-31, 1990

Champion:  St. Anthony (Jersey City, NJ)

7 Divisions (5 boys, 1 girls, 1 junior college)

Boys Divisions

National Division

American Division

Governor’s Cup Pearl Division

Governor’s Cup Diamond Division

Mayor’s Cup Ruby Division

Mayor’s Cup Emerald Division


Some games were played at SDSU’s Cox Arena.  Junior college games were played at USIU in Scripps Ranch (now Alliant University).  Junior college teams included Mira Costa, Arizona Western, High Five America.